Return to Headlines

Standout seniors

Seneca Valley Seniors David Choi, Zachary Garcia, Simren Jayaraman, Parker Logue, Ananya Rao, Avani Salunkhe, Anoop Savio and Dora White, have been named finalists in the 66th Annual National Merit Scholarship Program held by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation (NMSC).
These seniors are eight of approximately 15,000 finalists and will now advance to the next level of the program where they will have the opportunity to earn a National Merit Scholarship and, ultimately, the Merit Scholar® title.
NMSC, a not-for-profit organization that operates without government assistance, was established in 1955 specifically to conduct the annual National Merit Scholarship Program. Scholarships are underwritten by NMSC with its own funds and by approximately 420 business organizations and higher education institutions that share NMSC’s goals of honoring the nation’s scholastic champions and encouraging the pursuit of academic excellence.
About 1.5 million juniors in more than 21,000 high schools entered the 2021 National Merit Scholarship Program by taking the 2019 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT®), which served as an initial screen of program entrants.
For more information on National Merit Scholarship Program, visit

NMS Finalists